It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.

There has been an ongoing debate that living in the countryside is better than living in the city, this has become a new trend amongst those who seeks for peaceful and stress-free environment, but some argues that the city offers more opportunities and wider choices of entertainment. With that said, I will be breaking down the issue from both views and concludes the essay with my opinion on the matter.

It goes without saying that many people, especially young-adults choose to live in the city as it is filled with interesting lifestyle aspects worth exploring. Most of them argues that it is much likely for them to build a life in the city as it offers more opportunities than it is in the countryside, which encourages them to be self-reliance and hardworking. This could bring a positive impact as it intrigues them to develop themselves and thrives in the competitive market resulting in excellent human resources that can be utilized by companies or prompting them to start new businesses.

However, country living is a popular choice among elder generations, especially retirees who prefers a more peaceful life, some stated that it is more convenient to live in the countryside as it offers calm and healthy environment allowing them to focus more on themselves. For instance, in Indonesia most retirees chose to sell their assets and move to the country where they adopt slow living lifestyle.

In conclusion, I think the choice to live in the city or the countryside depends on a person’s needs and preference. If a person is looking for tranquillity and financially stable it might be a great choice to move to the countryside, but if they want to make a living, then the city is much more fitting.