It was predicted that, with the development of technology, people in the 21st century would have much more free time in the past. To what extent has this prediction come true?

It was forecasted that as a result of advancements in technology, people’s free time would significantly increase in the twenty-first century. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view, as now will be discussed.

On the one hand, I would agree that people need set aside their time to learn new technology in today’s environment of rapid alternation. People who stay in the same old ways or make their living on knowledges and abilities which they have learnt in college can ultimately run out of employment because they may not adapt to new technology environment. As a consequences, they might not have a lot of time to unwind and relax after a hard working day. Instead, they have to spend lots of their time to learn new knowledges in oder to reach the modern technology.

In addition, I also believe that enormous businesses or large companies would maintain competition in the marker, they have to continuously develop their products and services. Consider the entertainment industry, there are lots of game companies have established in oder to supply different kinds of games to teenager. For instance, Garena,which is a entertainment company is extremely developing at the present. They require their staff need have a lot of being well-informed about technology and do not effort to advance abilities technology. Hence, employees have to lose a lot of time to develop themselves, even they can spent eight hours per day to experience , work and learn new things about technology.

In conclusion, technology are considerably increasing , people’s free time will gradually decrease to competite with their enemies. Both individuals and organizations must work ceaselessly to keep up with these innovations.