It was predicted that, with the development of technology, people in the 21st century would have much more free time in the past. To what extent has this prediction come true?

It was forecasted that as a result of advancements in technology, people’s free time would significantly increase in the twenty-first century. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view, as now will be discussed.

On the one hand, I would agree that people need set aside their time to learn new technology in today’s environment of rapid change. People who remain in the same old ways or make their living on knowledge and abilities they have learned in college can ultimately run out of employment because they may not adapt to new technological environment. As a consequence, they might not have a lot of time to unwind and relax after a hard-working day. Instead, they have to spend a lot of their time learning new knowledges in order to keep up with the modern technology.

In addition, I also believe that large businesses or large companies would maintain competition in the market, they have to continuously develop their products and services. Consider the entertainment industry,where there are many game companies have established in order to supply different kinds of games to teenager. For instance, Garena, which is an entertainment company is extremely successful at the present. They require their staff to be well-informed about technology and to make effort to advance abilities technology. Hence, employees have to lose a lot of time to developing themselves, even if they can spend eight hours per day to experiencing , working and learning new things about technology.

In conclusion, as technology is considerably increasing , people’s free time will gradually decrease to compete with their competitors. Both individuals and organizations must work ceaselessly to keep up with these innovations.