Language teachers should concentrate on giving positive feedback when students do good work, and teachers should never criticize bad work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While there are reasons to support the idea that foreign language teachers ought to spot every mistake that was made by pupils due to prevent further ones. I still believe that focus on giving positive feedback is vital for students, especially if they succeed in their study.

First of all, everyone who make an effort want to hear something good, so if a tutor has a goal to scrutiny student’s work and find every single mistake, they will definetly smash self-confidence of the person and ruin his motivation. In contrast, if one is slightly praised by their mentor, they will be absolutely happy by this fact and make more effort in the future.

Second good reason to pay more attention to hail the apprentice associated with the fact that people tend to understand their coarse fails and additional mention only frustrate them, spoil their mood and perhaps it will force them to express rage against the educator. Hence, in some situations it is better to omit about some of the most obvious errors.

On the other hand, one who in charge of education must to know where is the red lines that shouldn’t tresspassed. Teacher who will frequently turn blind eyes on trainee’s errors are able to make them lazy and they stop learning a thing.

In conclusion, I concern that a good tutor must find a balance between criticism and praise of the student’s effort. If the focus is on the liberal style of tuition it lead to lazyness, while the focus on criticism kill student’s motivation.