Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages, and if so, how?

Recent, one topic has rised rapidly: learning english. English is an important language in the world. And also every country has their local languages. Learning english is more important than the other languages really? In my opinion while english is crucial for global communication, I also believe that local languages must be protect through government support and education.

Langugages as an english is used for everything. Such as; communication, politics, lectures, etc. Moreover, english is a mutual language for world. So, it provide a range of sources. Most of people are seen positive effect in their life because of english. For instance, they may be have an amazing career, ease of travel, or diversity of academic articles. If person know english, opportunities will come easily in their gate. According the some researches, learning english highly recommended for young people owing to their future.

Language is a tool for understanding a special culture. Furthermore, it is like a diamond for country’s histories or identities. If you want to learn about one culture, firstly you should look their languages because it includes various background. In addition, government should take a role about this case. Local languages should preserve through education or domestic media. For example; publishing documentaries, putting compulsory lesson into syllabus.

To sum up, english has numerous advantages however local languages are also important society. I strongly believe that learning english is required people lives. On the other hand, local languages should protect by governments supports because of that cultural diversity.