Libraries should focus on improving their technological resources rather than in building a large collection of paper books. To what extent do you agree?

Technological advancement has a great impact in our everyday life and a modern-day library shouldn’t be devoid of technological benefits as technology offers multifarious opportunities for the reader to explore what’s new in the educational realm.

A typical 20th century library was a Place where usually people go to read or find a huge range of books,journals,publications and other pedagogical reinforcements and most importantly it would be paper books.People went to those libraries to find their desired educational materials which were displayed categorically in the libraries.One of the most significant aspects of these libraries were the humongous collection of the books, among which you would always had a chance to find your required books.But sometimes people would be disheartened as it was difficult to find a latest book which was published other part of the world.

With the advancement of technology, it has become easy to find any books which has published recently in the online by providing few dollars.New journals are published everyday which contains information that are important to some other students or researcher of the other parts of the world.A library with modern technological facilities will definitely a handful for the society.

On the contrary, a library without those modern facilities wouldn’t be much helpful as it will always lack the access of new publications.