Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is obvious that living in a foreign country has its own pros and cons. Even if the positive aspects of living another countries seem charming, we need to be aware that sometimes cultural conflicts may lead to serious social and practical issues. In this essay I would like to outline the social and practical aspects of the statement which I agree with.

The social problem which is one of the most vital issues is the language barrier. As we know, in order to get along with other culture we require a common communication line. In a situation a person is unable to communicate and comprehend the language, a conflict occurs between the community and the person. In addition, inability to adapt may be found as irritating by local people. For instance, if you go to France and ask a question in english, they will consider you as irreverent because of their fanaticism toward their national language. This disharmony in their culture may result in social issues and conflicts.

On the other hand, the person may encounters to practical problems. The problem would be finding a job. Fluency is significant criteria for being appropriate in a foreign country. For example, having horrid language and accent will be an obstruct while having a conversation with the receiver.

To summarize, living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language brings social and practical issues with it. In order to prevent misunderstanding and innovate adaptation, people should educate their selves previously. In my opinion, going to live in a foreign country prepared always be advantageous for both sides.