Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

Nowadays older generation live and work in front of the younger generation and this situation tells us that older people can contribute to society along with their previous generation. There are some paths such as social activities, some positions like adviser and teaching course that they can benefit more from the experience and knowledge of the previous generation.

On the one hand, all people should contribute to the progress of society, and the previous generation is no exception. Older generation should help community with their experience in position such as manager or adviser. Due to the fact that this kind of activity is so easy for people over the middle-aged, they could be more effective and do mental work rather than physical activities. As an illustration, in my experience my father who is in his seventies have working since he was young; the difference is that he doesn’t do physical work like he did when he was young and is only responsible for managing the complex. For this reason he can be useful at this age and try to transfer experience to younger generation.

On the other hand, older people are not just suitable for transferring experience but also for transferring knowledge. I believe older people are more patient than younger people which makes them better suited for jobs such as social and political activities which need patient person. For instance, President Trump is in the seventies and he won the election and became the president with patient and knowledge, although he could not did this four years ago. My own experience like this taught me this kind of activities need expertise and patient person which results from longer life and getting through salad days.

In conclusion, people older than middle-aged should help whole society whit some kind of job which does not need physical and based on experience and knowledge and try to transfer their skills to younger generation. After all, I believe older people in every society are crucial part of that and should help whole community to get improve