Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advancements in technology brought a new perspective for the upcoming machines that could replace people. There are some advantages of machine integration to the new world. However, the disadvantages shouldn’t be overlooked. Both sides will be discussed in this essay.

The main advantage of machines taking over vacancies is their ability to outperform human beings. The near future Improvements in machines and technology showed a higher efficiency in industrial sectors. Time management and exceptional performance in machines are reasons that firms tend to invest in robots and automation. Considering mechanisms don’t need any sleep or rest for recovery, their tendency to outweigh humans shouldn’t be surprising. Additionally, people experience a period of emotional rollercoaster during some part of their lifespan. The result of this imbalance affects job productivity in versatile ways. Due to this reasons, an automotive sector company, Tesla, decided to outplace humans with machines to work in 24-hour shifts that would increase production by nearly 50%.

On the other hand, the mechanization of every job can result in bulk economic recessions. Communities, which were replaced by machines, would be dependent on nations because they need a new skill to have another workplace. During the acquiree of new skills, the government is obliged to finance jobless people. The rising unemployment could cause a substantial problem to control the economy. This would be a ground for following high inflation and income inequality. Research by the USA Treasury, in 2019, illustrated an increasingly low life standard for people who work in sectors where machines outweigh humans.

To conclude, worldwide improvements can be predicted by an upward trend of machine integration, as they increase productivity. Nevertheless, high dependency on technology can result in unpredictable disasters.