Many companies are now tracking employee activity and performance through sophisticated digital tools. While this may increase efficiency, some argue it creates an unhealthy and distrustful work environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement that the benefits of such surveillance outweigh the drawbacks?

Working rate of employers is evaluated by their digital activities: checking emails and web browsing in many companies. According to some individuals this trend allow to increase security and productivity, however others argue it is not etnical and makes trust issues. In this essay, the reasons why hte first option is better will be discussed.

One of the activities which improves productivy of workers is checking their history of browsing. Internet that is provided by companies allows them to access their browsing history. It can be considered an attact to privite life. However browsing unnecessary items or use internet for their own needs create an obtacle for their work responsibilities and in this situation companies has a permission for tracking their history. The company pays salary to employers to their work not wasting their time. By controlling their browsing history, companies can determine working.

In digital work emails are used such as communication tool. Using email in the professional manner is important, however sometimes it is used uncorrect way by the employers. They spam the inbox with unnecessary emails and the important mails are lost, so this situation results in missing the deadlines or forgetting meetings.

Overall, the internet access can be used inappropriate way and the spam emails can be sent by users. Monitoring emails and controlling web browsing allow to companies evaluate the working rate and improve working activities for avoiding negative consequences which are mentioned above.