Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts. What are the reasons for this decline? What measures can be taken to preserve these skills and traditions for future generations?

Nowadays, there are many missing traditional skills in developed contries. The skills that used in the past are no loger needed or ineffiicient due to the developments of the technology; however, it is important for the future generation to acknowlege the origins of present tech because most of modern improvements have transformed by developing from them, so keeping the history of traditional arts and crafts helps people committing to sustain the old aspects

The enhanced environment has brought a convinience life to people, but as a result, there has been some missing old aspects that we used to use because of the development. The reason why they were abandoned by the society is that because they lost their essentialty. As the world has been growing, there are many different types of new technology tools and techniques. These are efficient and comfort to use, compare to the past ones. It minimizes effort and time cunsuming to make an art or craft though conviniency and effectiveness. So, people stop committing to an old method to create something.

However, it is crucial for individuals to perceive that there are the origin of the mordern crafts. It shows the processing history of the culture that the society has grown and it reveals the national identity that the people have inspired from. And also, it helps people undertanding old crafting skills and knowledge. So, people and community should dedicate themselves to protect those for the future generation. By documentizing about its usage and processing steps, we can deliver the wisdoms of the ancester to them, and by preserving and displaying old artifects in a secured place, such as museum, we can inspire children to acknowlege their beaty and importance. For these, it is necessary to have a comprihensive preservation system to sustain the original forms.

In conclusion, developing cultural environmant has not only brought comfort of crafting, but also caused dismissed old knowledge of art, but preserving old aspects is crucial for children who will lead the future society to understand the past and their originality by sustaining old skills attributes though creating comprihensive and appropriate method.