Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts. What are the reasons for this decline? What measures can be taken to preserve these skills and traditions for future generations?

With the introduction of digital technology, countries around the world are facing the decline in their traditional forms of art and craft. Undeniably, there are some reasons behind this trend, but with the implementation of the right approaches, we can leave a place for some hope in preserving this human traits.

The first and foremost reason behind this trend is advancement in technology. Within less time framework this super capable robots can create an art which an ordinary artist spend years on . What’s more, those robotic creations are better polished, more glamorous and more precise lacking any errors unlike human works which one way or the other can contain some deficiencies due to human factor.

Another factor of the decline in imaginative creations is payment. While artists can spend huge amount of resources including their time and effort, the work of art they have dedicated their life for can be undervalued. These arts are supposed to be paid more, but the riverse is true due to huge digital competition in the market with better products.

As the possible solutions I can suggest teaching the importance of creativity from an early age instead of focusing more on power and capabilities of gadgets and robots. Then, we could nurture the generation who could appreciate that this trait is what makes us human, and further contribute to the development of natural talents. Furthermore, by holding cultural events, exhibitions and competitions we can showcase that human paintings, drawings and pottery are still of utmost importance and help that to pass down through generations.

In conclusion, we cannot reverse the process of technological advancement, but we can teach our children the significance of human art, and at the end of the day what matters is that our potential as a human should be kept.