Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Various nations have a rule of mandatory military admission for the young males for better army improvement. While many countries agree to this and encourage females as well, however, there are others who argue that it obstructs the scholar’s own passion and goals. Personally, I disagree with this as career should be a personal choice and not a compulsion for a better outcome.

On one hand, many countries believe that providing a path to the graduates in military supports the nation’s power and military volume. This is said to be a case as it is easy to mold the career perspective of the early adults. For instance, a fresh comer has less career goals and if they are located in the military space, there are high possibility of them being more dedicated towards the nation. This not only provides them a way of earning, but also gives them a space where they can stay long term and do something good for the country.

However, on the other hand, there are handful of people who absolutely dismiss the idea as it hinders their rights and personal choice resulting in bad mental health. Every student has different built and choices in their life; altering their dream career due to the compulsion narrows down their passion and can lead to unhealthy mindset as they have no other alternatives than working for the government.

To conclude, the program of mandatory military service for the recent graduates needs to be ceased and should only be taken as an option which gives them free will and rights of their own life choices.