Many countries have the same shops and products. Some consider it a positive development, whereas others consider it negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Multiple countries having the same shops and products means that shop opened a branch shop in another country. To me, this is a positive view. Every business starts with one local store, which grew as it became more successful and famous. The shop’s fame allowed it to become more exposed to those who live in other cities, counties, and even countries. However, a local store will not be enough to satisfy these foreigners since they would have to travel just to purchase an item. So, depending on its success in a foreign area, the owner will decide to open a branch store, giving easier access to the people there who want to make purchases. This not only increases profit indirectly, but also enhances customer satisfaction and experiencesince they are able to save the time and energy required to travel. Not only that, travellers and expatriats who feel homesick would love to visit a branch shop that gives them a taste of home.

The only negative development in my opinion, will be for those who are bored of the everyday items and expect to find new ones accustomed to that other country. This is usually experienced in the eyes of someone from the same country as the main shop, or frequent travellers. I have watched a travelling content creator from the United States who said that he was bored of eating American dishes from his local McDonald’s. He was not thrilled when he visited a McDonald’s in Canada that had the same menu, but he was delighted when he visited one in Indonesia, which served rice, a grain found in every Indonesian restaurant. In my opinion, some people would prefer to have variations and they think that understanding foreign culture is achievable through the products of the stores there.

Overall, I consider the statement to be a positive development, since it shows a business is doing successful. There are however, some minor negative views that might come from others.