many crimes are often related to the consumption of alcohol . some people think that the best way to reduce crime rate is to banned alcohol. do you think this an effective measure against crime? what other solution can you suggest ?

In present times rates of crime is increasing around the world , and majority of crime case are related to consuming alcohol . Therefore, one school of thought believe that to decrease violence liquor should be banned . I opine, that banning alcohol is effective measure and suggest few solutions to diminish crime cases with relevant examples in the ensuing paragraph .

To embark with, people who are drunk are usually unaware of their actions and they not able to think clearly. As a result , they do unwanted things knowing without result of that activity and they victim of crime . Additionally , adults drive vehicle when they consume alcohol and not have control on driving , eventually they commit to the accident , which considered as a crime and lead to imprisonment. a survey conducted by government of united states of America reveals that , majority of illegal activity are related to people who consume alcohol.

Furthermore , there few other solution which can also plays vital role to decrease crime ratio. First and the foremost is , authorities should make strict laws against crime not only these , but also there should be more police staff at night and mid-night time, because most of the incident take place during that time . Secondaly , society should spread awarness such as start campign of stop consuming alcohol, and educate people about pros and cons of taking alcohol, consequently this will help in reducing crime rates.

On the close scrutiny, prohibit on alcohol is significant step to reduce ratio of crime , although there are numerous of thing which state and central government can take steps regarding unlawful activity.