Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays the great majority of criminals tend to repeat their crimes after punishment, which causes public concern. I do have an opinion, that actions must be taken urgently, or the life of society will suffer.

Let us start by looking at the reasons why offenders still continue to do detrimental things. Firstly, illegal deals are the only way for them to survive. After release, previous prisoners do not know what to do: usually they have no home, no food and no family. For example, according to statistics, a lot of burglars confess that they can’t do anything except steal people. Another point is the desire to show off, which is also affects on lawbreakers. There is one famous book named: “A Clockwork Orange”, where young boys commited many crimes due to the fact, that they wanted to look cool. In fact, the certain amount of these boys did not want to hurt someone. In real life we can see the same trend: a lot of crimes are organized because some of us want to be part of social circle.

Turning to another point, it is obvious that governments should create something in order to prevent wrongdoing. It would be great to create reeducation schools, where previous criminals after punishment in jales can live for the first time, find hobbies and understand how to make money because of these interests. Sometimes, real word is arduous for them, so idea to give them knowledge, place to live and eat seems to be nice. There are also o lot of organistions, which do not hire lowbreakers, so that school may submit workplaces as well.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that many individuals can face with different problems and we must do something to help them to avoid these problems.