Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Governments believe that economic progress is an essential goal, while other argue that other verities of progress are acquiring important for the development of the country. In my opinion, although both views have merits,I argue that government should focuson both progress.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people support economic progress as the main goal. Firstly , economy has a direct impact on life quality. This is because economic progress affects on people’s income.

For example, if country economy rise then people salary will rise too. Moreover, stable good economy reduce the level of poverty and unemployment.

On the other hand,many people argue that government should try for other types of progress too acquire. One key reason is that those type of progress like educational and human health,directly affects people’s well-being. For instance, in some countries where educational progress is low development of the economy will be hard to rise. Therefore, economic progress depends on other progress too.

In conclusion while it’s true that economic progress plays crucial role,I believe that equal attention should be given for both progress because only this way can help the countries’s development and improve people’s quality of life. In a long-term these balanced can lead to more stable society. no. When governments pay attention not only economy progress but on healthcare and education too, people become more productive and motivated. As a result, the country canachieve sustainable development.