Many museums and historical sites are mainly visted by tourists rather than local people. Why is this? What can be done to encourage local people to visit museums and historical sites?

The majority of historical community and museums are mostly visited by society who travel and provincial nation do not go to such community. The reason for this can be that such community are common for resident and also they are not advertised among citizens at all.

First, the reason for the lack of family attraction to the sites of a city can be that they are acquainted with them. For example, society who live in a city with numerous ancient and interesting sites already know them, due to the fact they see them every week or maybe even every day due to the fact that they work, live and commute in this area. consequently, it gives citizens a sense of knowing such point,however they have never visited intentionally. Such point do not have abundance value for community who are surrounded by them and regional family take them for granted.

The interest in regional attractions can be increased by the promotion of these point for native family. For instance, tourists during the organization of their trip see and face a plethora of advertisements of national sites and museums, that’s why they are consequently interested in visiting them. The same actions can be done for provincial community. By giving them information about point like galleries or museums and explaining how interesting they are, citizens with this knowledge are more likely to visit such seat. AD on national channels or banners in residential buildings can be taken into consideration to increase the attendance of regional community in well-known point of a city.

In conclusion, the rise of interest in major tourist attractions among provincial nation can be achieved by promoting such house. Giving public knowledge of how interesting regional house can be will boost the numbers of visitors, especially native ones.