Many parents go to work in other countries and take family with them. Do the advantages in this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many parents work abroad and take their families with them. While this trend can have certain drawbacks, I believe that there are more advantages because this decision provides more job opportunities and improves aspects of daily life.

It cannot be denied that moving to an other country for a job might bring several disadvantages, one of which is cultural difference. When parents make that decision, it might be harder to adapt to the local society. Children, for instance, may find it difficult to make friends due to differences in culture, habits, and social norms. Another down side for this trend is cost of livings, in other countries the prices may vary significantly from one another. As a result, it might challenge for parents to earn more and provide everything necessities for every day life.

Nevertheless, there are certain advantages of working abroad. Parents will have more job opportunities in a developed country, due to the demand from companies for employees. This, in turn, might increase the chance of being employed in a well-paid job. Good cases in point are Uzbekistan and the USA. This is because average salary of a parent in the former country is about $350 compared to the latter having almost three times more than the former. Improved aspects for daily life, like education and medicine, can also be a great advantage for this trend. If parents moved abroad with their families, the developed country will offer a wider range of good products, thereby leading to a better lifestyle.

In conclusion, even though the trend of moving abroad for job might have certain drawbacks, they are definitely outweighed by its advantages.