Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over encouraging high schoolers to make judgements on their mentors, with some saying that it strengthens the academic quality, and others arguing it will be disrespectful in classrooms. While both sides hold merits, in my perspective, judging teachers’ actions and criticizing them is no more than dishonorable behaviour towards tutors.

On the one hand, people who think high school students should make comments or criticism on their teachers, have some solid justifications to believe so. Proving the teacher wrong can be helpful in various situations, especially when the given statement is ,in fact, incorrect. Some confident and sharp-minded students inform their tutor if they capture an error in the information the tutor provided. This can improve, not only those students’, but the whole classes’ academic scores, as they have all avoided mistakes. Certain teachers, who outright assume they are never wrong, lead the classes’ grades to plummet, simply due to the fact that they are not educated sufficiently. Critisizm is well used only in this kind of scenarios.

I, however, believe that it is a disrespectful act to make judgements on teachers’ actions. Getting teachers to regret their decision by criticizing them for every one of their errors results in loss of respect between tutors and students. This eventually leads to poor quality of lessons that are practically unattandable as neither side intends to listen to each other. If some mentors are inexperienced, judging them for their mistakes that are mostly the result of emotional and mental pressure can lead them to become unsure and lose confidence in themselves. Therefore, criticizm is not suitable for an educational environment that favors respect between individuals.

To conclude, even though judging the decisions and mistakes made by teachers can be helpful in some occasions, criticizing them continously to a point where there is no respect between one another is a significant problem.