Many people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there are only small differences in earning between the richest and poorest members. What extent do you agree and disagree with?

It is believed that the best method to generate a happier society is to bridge the gap between the wealthiest and the poorest individuals. From my perspective, I totally advocate for this notion and strongly believe that this is the most effective way to produce a happier society.

On the one hand, the first reason I agree with this opinion is that this can avoid discrimination in society. The reason is that when this approach and notion is implemented, this can minimise and bridge the gap between the poorest and the richest members in the society. This means that the poorest and the richest members in society have the same and equal rights with each other. As a result, both the richest and poorest individuals in society feel that they are in the same class in society with each other in the society and this can lead to the disappearance of discrimination in society. For instance, when the government or the local authorities ensure the infinitesimal gap between the poorest and the richest members in society, they need to provide the conditions or the approaches for the poorest members to catch up with the richest members. Subsequently, the poorest members have the same and equal rights as the richest members in society, and this can avoid discrimination in society.

Besides the aforementioned benefits, the second perk of this notion is that the poorest members of society can have opportunities to have high rights. When the distance between the poorest and the richest members in society is minimised, the poorest individuals can have various chances to be in the same class as the richest members in society. As a consequence, they are prone to having the same and high rights as the richest person in society. The reason is that when the poorest and the richest are in the same class in society with each other, because of the high rights of the wealthiest members in society, the poorest members in society are likely to have the same things as the richest. This can lead to the high rights of the poorest person in society.

To recapitulate, there are two main underlying roots why I totally agree with this notion in society.