Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Conservation of endangered species remain an area of debate with some people believe that it is squander of money, while other feel otherwise. However, I find that conservation of endangered animals is not completely a waste of money for many rationales

Initially, it is evident that preserving endangered animals requires a large budget of both the authorities and many organizations. It can be demonstrated by the fact that the expenses of conservation include many factors such as building habitats and nutritious diet for the daily life of these endangered animals. Taking Viet Nam as an example, the care expenses of 7 Dong Duong tigers during 7 months is approximately 40 000 dollars, which is equivalent to 9 years of salary of a Vietnamese worker. Furthermore, these expenses do not include hiring experts and staffs for making suitable healthcare methods of each habits of these animals. Therefore, it can be imagined that how massive expenses are when there are roughly 15 000 endangered species needing to be preserved.

In the another perspective, although conservation of endangered animals costs a lot of money, it is worth for the benefits obtained. One of the most worthy outcomes is that preservation of endangered animals can ensure the biodiversity of wildlife. To be more specific, most species associate with each others such as the food chains in the wildlife. To illustrate, if the rabbits become extinct , the foxes will be influenced due to losing a source of food. In addition, these sources of animals are necessary for experiments and developments of biology fields such as tigers and bears. Both the bile of tiger and bear is precious and rare ingredient for some high effective medicine. Thus, preserving and multiplying these endangered species is not completely waste of money.

To sum up, although conservation of endangered animals cost a lot of money, it also bring many benefits for the human