Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many believe that promoting low-cost airlines is a wise decision, as it provides people with greater freedom to travel, while others argue that encouraging low-cost airlines could exacerbate environmental issues, suggesting that ticket prices should be higher to discourage excessive usage. Both perspectives have their advantages and disadvantages concerning environmental and economic impacts.

On the one hand, low-cost airlines can encourage the development of both international and domestic tourism. Reducing airfare can stimulate both domestic and international tourism therefore more people are likely to choose to travel to new destinations or different countries when costs are no longer a significant barrier. For example, reducing airfare will enable larger families to afford travel expenses, allowing them to allocate more funds for other services during their trip. Therefore, reducing airfare not only helps save costs but also expands travel opportunities for many individuals, contributing to the growth of the tourism industry and the economy.

On the other hand, low-cost airlines are contributing to the exhaustion of fuel resources on Earth. The aviation industry heavily relies on fossil fuels. Therefore, as the number of flights increases, fuel consumption also rises, leading to the depletion of this resource and an increase in air pollution. For example, To meet the increasing demand, airlines may implement new extraction technologies. However, this can occasionally result in the unsustainable use of resources, potentially exacerbating environmental issues and compromising the long-term availability of these vital energy sources.

Overall, low-cost airlines present both positive and negative impacts on the environment and the economy. Achieving a balance in the low-cost aviation sector can lead to the greatest positive benefits.