Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

Mobile phones have changed our life from every aspects, however it causes some problems like disturbance in the public areas like libraries, shops and public transport. Some people argue that phone should be banned to avoid this problem while I think this practice is neither reasonable nor practical. Using some guidelines or warm reminding will be more persuasive for people to use phone appropriately.

Mobile phone wrongly used in the public space really bothers people who are concentrating on doing different business. For example, rings from the phone will disturb students who read or study in the library. Similarly, people in the public transport are willing to have a rest will feel annoyed when they are distracted from different noisy sounds.

However, prohibiting phone in the public areas really brings some disadvantages for some professions such as polices and doctors who need to answer their phone at any time. Once emergency happens, they need time to go back to their work in the very fast way. Mobile phone is an indispensable tool for them.

Therefore, posting some guideline or warning for using phone without sound could be one way to reduce the disturbance for the surroundings. Also, building a separate zone for people need to phone or watching video with sound is an easy way to implement.

In conclusion, banning phone using in the public zone is not necessary. Utilizing some rules to regulate people’s behaviors are more efficient.