Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

Nowadays many people are struggling to balance between their job demands and personal life. This essay will examine the root of the problems and suggest several solutions to address it.

Regarding the problems, there are several reasons that lead people cannot balance between their job demands and personal life. First thing first, bad time management. Many employees or workers are taking overtime to finish their job in the office. As a consequence, employees should sacrifice their leisure time with family in their house. For instance, in the big companies such as Pt.Telkom ,urge the employees to fulfill daily report, but there are some employees who have slow pace of working and cannot apply the report on time and these habits lead to overtime. Secondly, scale of priority. Many individuals in the office cannot rearrange their priorities, and tend to choose personal activities rather than to finish their work. In particular, a lot of employees spend a long time in the rest time, it will make them have to work harder or maybe take overtime in the end of the day, because they do not finish their work.

Despite the problems, there are various solutions that can be offered to individuals or employers to solve the problems. Such as, by making a strict schedule. Both employers or individuals can follow that schedule, so it will reduce problems from bad time management. In addition, by making a list to do, individuals or employers know which activities that should be done first.

To conclude, the difficulties that face employees to balance between job demands and personal life is cause by several reasons. Such as, bad time management and scale of priorities. Meanwhile, a strict schedule and making list to do can be the solutions to solve problems for both individuals or employers.