Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Presently, numerous materials are being made by technology, but these things were used in the home by hand in the past. This essay will discuss the benefits of this notion, which are that it has allowed individuals’ tasks to be completed more quickly and that machines can help with every task in a proper way. This essay will also examine the drawbacks of this phenomenon, such as declining people’s hand skills and spending more money on machines.

The primary advantage is that the development of machines leads to a reduction in time consumption. This is because any technical device can work faster than a hand because some technical materials are used in a device, which helps it work more quickly than others. Another prominent benefit is that using technological devices at home works in an organised and appropriate way because machines are more efficient at doing any kind of work, which is why the advancement of technology can work properly at house chores. Consequently, digital resources play a crucial role in reducing time spent and improving the work in a proper way.

However, its main downside is that people are losing the capabilities of their hands. The reason for this is that individuals are relying on machines because they get them easily, which contributes to the loss of their hand skills. Furthermore, buying electronic machines for working at home is expensive, as the price of digital products is higher than before; therefore, people have to spend a great deal of money on working devices. For these reasons, depending on machines has hindered the hand abilities of citizens and consumed a lot of money.

In conclusion, at the present time, people have used machines for their household chores without the hands that they used in the past. Despite having some advantages of this trend, such as a quick and appropriate way, ruining people’s hand skills and consuming money are its disadvantages.