Modern buildings change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades construction of modern buildings is becoming a massive trend, particularly,in developing cities. Because of its minimalisticappearance, there is popular view that buildings designed in a traditional way are not relevant anymore. From my perspective, it is extremely necessary for governing bodies to construct more buildings that represent the country’s unique history. This essay will strongly agree with the given statement and further will discuss why it is beneficial for both the government and its citizens.

Houses and offices styled in hi-tech or minimalist designs are now more widespread on a global scale. However, this may lead to lack of creativity and uniqueness of buildings that we see today. Houses are losing its colorful nature and inverting into so-called dull boxes. Some may find it cool and appealing but most of the citizens complain about its disadvantages. Such as, walls painted in grey or even black give people a sense of loneliness and reduces the person’s energy making them feel sleepy and exhausted.

With regard to what can be done to make buildings more attractive and creative, the main measure is constructing buildings that holds cultural values. Officials can promote its buildings by the level of inventiveness put to make such buildings. One of the main advantages of such constructions is that it can bring a lot of tourism and can preserve the country’s unique features making each country different from one another. The best way to explain the history is by physical appereance of buildings which leads to massive widespread of tourism. One of the few examples of traditional constructions can be find in Central Asian countries. For instance, metro stations of Uzbekistan reflects its rich history, each station has unique features making it very intriguing to locals and people from all over the world.

To sum up, such projects should be extended internationally, instead of the same buildings everywhere. It makes cities look more interesting as well as traditional.