More and more people do online shopping. Why is this the situation? What is the effect of online shopping on shops and communities?

Online shopping, in this contemporary era, is becoming increasingly popular globally. Nowadays people are depended mostly on the evolving technologies saving their efforts and time. Majority of the individuals do online shopping rather than visiting physical stores. This essay will discuss the reasons of dependency on e-commerce and their effects on shops and communities.

One of the major reasons is conveniency of online stores. It becomes very easy, convenient and time saving to shop online. Individuals can get a vast range of choices about different varieties of products available. Each person can easily compare the features, brands, prices and reviews of various essentials. The another reason is the affordability of items, as there are many discount offers and live seasonal sales throughout the year. Furthermore, the populace get free deliveries on some specific products and many return policies are also available lasting about 3-7 days. This makes the general populace, a huge fan following of the online shopping platforms and people are very dependent on e-commerce.

There are many effects of online stores on local shops and communities including negative and positive effects. There are many negative effects of e-shopping on local markets and societies. Firstly, the number of customers get reduced on local stores due to which income of the owners are decreased drastically. Sometimes, the income get reduced very much and unwillingly the owner has to close the shop. Moreover, the local economy of the community is declined which is not beneficial for the society.

There are many positive effects of e-shopping. Firstly, the job opportunities get increased among the societies as delivery partners which help people to earn money and become independent. Secondly, the local individuals get facilities such as free deliveries to their respective residence, as a result, they can save their time and efforts.

In conclusion, online shopping is very beneficial for the population due to product accessibility, options for range of useful items. As technology is evolving people are using online stores for every essential purchase and they can’t imagine a life without e-shopping.