More and more people nowadays are living in mega-cities: cities with more than 20 million people. Is it positive or negative development?

Nowadays, countless people are living in mega-cites, cities with more than 20 million people. Personally, I believe mega-cities give the chance to improve life condition but, population increase, it brings several problems.

One of the most positive side is living in mega-cities provided with many opportunities. Currently, numerous people desire to live in mega-cities because city provided their residents with high living standard. In addition, there are multiple companies, international businesses, and factories, where people can find the more job availabilities with great salary. Cities provided more career opportunities and chances for personal development. Furthermore, mega-city has a many modern educational center, many youngsters want to study and require valuable knowledge.

Main negative side is population increase in mega city. Overcrowding caused to huge problems, such as, effected in environment, which is can damage ecosystem in city life. It has harmful impact in individual’s health. Additionally, when, population increase, for this reason, the demand for rise, which is caused to high rent cost. It also reduced quality of living condition. Hospitals, schools, and transport systems become overloaded. Moreover, people struggled to surviving because traffic congestion growth on city roads.