More and more people today are becoming overly dependent on the internet and phones. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common for individuals to be dependent on the telephone and social media. I am of the opinion that this trend might bring about two main problems.

One primary negative outcome of dependency on electronic devices is that it might put severe pressure on people. That is to say, when citizens are addicted to overuse of digital world and smartpone which is known World Wide Web , the great number of them may suffer from mental and health issues. For example, people may experience many diseases including but not limited to Cataract, Dry Eye Syndrome and Substence-Related and Addictivr disorders. As a result, with worsened health, people can feel isolated from society. If it were not for online network or cell phone, individuals might already have got their life in order. Given that to use phone and internet is believed to be apparent obstacle to lead a healthy life.

Another negative impact is that it might put financial strain for humans. In other words, a greater part of a total expenditure can be spent on paying the monthly phone bill rather than other electronic gadgets at home. For example, TV or refrigerator uses a little electric grid. Consequently, young users those who might not have professions to earn enough money which is utilized to provide the needs of people may have to take some money from their parents pocket. Without these network and phone, it would be positive for human beings to be effective with strong immune system and brain developent. Therefore, the higher proportion of using smartphone and social media addictively might be catastrophe for many people.

In conclusion, health and financial-related problems stem from many seniors in a society. Therefore, i consider this growth as a negative development if not properly addressed by government.