More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Urban and rural areas, along with oceans all around the globe are nowadays littered with plastic. This can lead to several serious problems, namely environmental pollution, and the development of countries which has a plastic waste problem. While there are some measures which can be taken to cope with the problems above that are going to be discussed in this essay.

One of the first problems with plastic is that, plastic waste has been recognized as the highest level of environmental pollutant for every kind of place system. Another problem that needs to be considered, the number of visitors has been decreased as a result of people’s lack of concern for life.

A possible solution to these problems would be planting trees on vacant lots rather than building houses and reducing the use of plastic and the like. One immediate practical solution is to requiring residents to clean the streets out of their homes and calling for plastic and similar items to be taken to recycling facilities.

In conclusion, plastic waste has become a big problem that our environment and development. To address this properly, the government should act very hard and through people action can we hope to create a cleaner, healthier world free from the plastic refuse.