Most of the world’s problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, every time you turn on the television or flick through the newspaper you learn about measures to avoid global warming. Some people believe the public needs to live with this rather than eliminating it.I completely disagree with this idea and this essay will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly, air pollution is a major issue to prevent in climate change. The government must set laws to limit the release of carbon dioxide emissions from exhaust pipes of cars, airlines, and factories. These greenhouse gases pollute the atmosphere, which is very harmful to human life and causes diseases such as asthma and pneumonia.For example, a research study conducted by medical students from the University of Ghana reveals an increase in lung-related diseases from 45% to 84 due to carbon dioxide exposure.Additionally, the state should invest in renewable energy consumption from solar, wind and water power.Also as individuals, we can contribute by using public transport or bicycles to help reduce the release of this gas.

Another reason why ,l disagree with coping to live with global warming than avoidance is that it destroys the environment and also affects the Earth. Due to the high rise in temperature daily, the ice melts, which can cause rise in water levels and a decrease in land levels or natural disasters like floods. For example, the World Disaster Agency revealed that climate change has led to a temperature rise of 84 degrees Celsius which is likely to cause damage to the public in the future.

In conclusion, prevention is paramount; thus we must cut emissions of greenhouse gases, switch to renewable energy and implement sustainable practices. By reducing these dangers, the future of the nation is bright.