Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

It is generally acknowledged that pleasure has not a price. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards the meaning of happiness and propose some solutions to get that.

Firstly, happiness is hard to describe because people have different standards of it. Some people are seeking wealth to reach their contentment. If they don’t have enough money to spend, they could say that they don’t have a reason to feel joy in their life. On the other hand, the rest firmly said that happiness can be measured by how they feel about something, not by the cash that they hold. For example, there are people that feel content if they could spend their quality time with family, friends or someone special, not counted by the amount of cash they get. Secondly, some people determine their happiness based on how their existence or wellbeing could make every aspect that is around them better. For example, people feel satisfied if they do charity activities or make a policy to abolish poverty.

Therefore, everyone who aims to get happiness should be asked to themselves, “What is happiness for me?”. Happiness can be found in many ways including money, position, achievement, degree, love, spirituality or even just be a better person than yesterday. People can make lists of their happiness as much as they know. Then, they must conclude and set the goal of their happiness within ways to reach that. Thus, people can achieve happiness in the right way and in the right place as they need.

In conclusion, I side with those who feel that money cannot buy happiness because it is hard to define since people have different perspectives about that. In terms of seeking for it, people must understand with themselves and set the path to reach it.