Now many people have seriously increased the use of artificial intelligence. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In recent years, many people utilize artificial intelligence tools in the workplace, learning, and everyday life. In my opinion, although this trend offers several benefits such as making education easier, I believe its disadvantages are more significant.

One of the notable benefits is that People can save their track of time by using the artificial intelligence. This can be invaluable for every person who wants to learn something within a short period of time especially students who must prepare for their exam. For example, students can use it to prepare for exams by asking it questions instead of reading numerous books. As a result, it can help people to learn accurate information as soon as possible. Secondly, it improves access to information and personalized learning. AI can provide personalized, and also it suggests reliable materials. For example, people can receive more suitable advices. It can lead people’s mindset to enhance consequently.

On the other hand, one major disadvantage of this development is that people are becoming increasingly addicted to using AIs instead of reading books. Being obsessed with these intelligent systems can reduce the critical thinking. For instance, if people encounter a problem, they use intelligent technology instead of thinking. As a consequence, people will be less creative, and lazy. Another demerit of this development is that people may be unemployed in the long run since artificial intelligence takes people’s job. That is, AI is taking programming away from humans. The life is becoming more difficult as a result.

In summary, although this development has a number of upsides such as improving access to information easier, I firmly believe that its downsides are more significant. Therefore, I consider it is a negative development despite some benefits.