Nowadays air travel is cheaper than in the past. Is this a positive or a negative development? Discuss and give your own opinion.

In previous decades, travelling by mean of air transport was immensely expensive on the contrary the opposite is true for today. This essay will intends to analyze whether it is an advantageous or disadvantages progress. In my convection it has equal number pros and cons.

Considering the merits of easy availability of air traveling. Firstly, affordable Air transport benefit individuals as it is the fastest way to move to distant locations. Also, it saves people’s time that they could devote on recreational activities as well as with their family and kith and kins. Secondly, it is one of the travelling method which do not produce excessive amount of harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide which produce polluting agents in the environment. Lastly, as the cost of flight booking is quite low consequently it will not dig a hole in people’s pocket, which will give them a sign of relief.

Besides, inexpensive air transport also have considerable number of demerits. First and foremost, low prices will create a burden on airline agencies as there will be a lack of funds that are required for its development. Additionally, it will also affect the national economy due to the fact there will be a reduction in taxes and a country would suffer from scarcity of finances for other development programs. Moreover, if the air transport tickets will be cheaper than abundance of travelers will prefer to visit far-flung areas or overseas countries, which will not only affect tourist funds collection on the contrary also popularity of local tourist locations.

To conclude, while there are plethora of advantages of reduction in air transportation such as economic growth and easy access by common individuals, I believe that number of its disadvantages are also same such as more and more people will incline towards foreign locations for travelling.