Nowadays, as a part of educational process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many universities and colleges offer internship in the program where students must work in a company related to their field for a short interval and I think this is the best practice for the student as it has more benefits than problems.

First and foremost, students will get on hand experience which is important in today’s job market which I will explain by giving an example. Student who did internship in certain company is most likely to get a job after education then the student who have not done the internship.

Secondly, I believe that it is very important step for a student in his/her educational career to attend the internship as it sometimes gives the student a part time or full-time job right after the college for example 80% companies have offered job to that student who were already doing internship as they know how things move in the company.

Every coin has 2 sides, and the bad side of this internship is no monetary factor is linked to this internship which means that students have to work for 10 weeks without getting paid which can may not in the financial favor of the student for example In early child education all students have to complete 10 week of internship without getting paid which means if they are having a part time job to support their financial situation then they have to quit the job and focus on internship which may result in financial loss for student.

In conclusion, I believe that all students should do the internship as advantages outweigh disadvantages and I believe that internship is the first brick to have a successful career in student life.