Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days due to digital technology and improvements, it makes possible not only for film studios but also for solo creators to make their own movie. As I am concerned, this objective is filled with positive development with one negative development. This aspect makes an individual, independent with less investment of money and the negative trend of degrading the opportunities for studios.

On the one hand, in this era there has been a huge development in video and digital technology which paved a great way for solo content creators in every necessary aspect that are required to make their own script into a movie. For instance, in Kolly-wood cinema, many young directors entered into the cine industry by their own efforts by making short films without seeking any professional guidance like vision of movie studio. Moreover, when the creators work on the software which is equivalent to the result of studio, a lot more money is saved that too decreases the risk of loosing huge amount of money.

On the other hand, when creators make movie on their own, so there will be no jobs offered to the people in cinema studio, so that downgrades the hard work and general opinion about it. A case in point, a recent consensus states that, many content creators make movies in their own that motivates young blood to do the same, so the opportunities are minimizing.

In conclusion, there is many positive trend for the above objective as compared with negative trend by making essential things required for creators to make film with on their own without any help that too makes them independent with low investment opportunities, but these positive trends pull down the opportunities seeked by the cinema studio.