Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to development of modern technologies and availability of editing software, it is not difficult to stand as a film-maker for normal individuals these days. Although it has some negative impact on reputation of professional film creators, with wandering attention of viewers, looking through film industry, it is not hard to realize how important letting ambitious film-makers to produce, giving them a chance are.

There are many producers that began their career with low-budget and short films, however after their hard work and long-term practice in cinematography, majority of them turned out to be the best film-makers. For instance, British film-maker Christopher Nolan has also started his career as ambitious with limited sources, however after his viewer-engagement risen, he did manage to widen his sphere to international level. That is why film industry needs more ambitious film-makers and there is no drawback of that.

However as most of aspiring film creators produce short films, it may effect on the number of views of long movies or soap operas, the reason is that they try to deliver whole meaning of long films in their short ones which encourage most of youths to watch them through watching their Instagram reels or You tube shorts and most importantly, they will end up with having many views. On the other hand, it can cause to rise competition level between both professionals and non-professionals; as it is clear, there will be growth and innovations in the film industry.

To conclude, despite some disadvantages, it is beneficial individuals to produce movies.