Nowadays many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies or individuals or governments?

In today’s society, major developments are happening in the medical field. Some people believe that private companies bought medical research projects. While others think private companies, individuals, or the government need to carry out research. It is important to understand both sides of view to gain knowledge. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain with various examples.

Firstly, private companies’ goal is to increase their business. To illustrate this, the private sector is fully money-minded, so they will go to the extreme level to success in their business. Likewise, on the medical side, they have funded projects to increase their customers. Moreover, they are achieving their goals day by day. For example, in 2021 the whole world was affected by COVID-19, while in that period individuals and private companies introduced the vaccination to all, and then they sold 1000 injections to rich people.

On the other hand, the government failed to provide good medicine to people. Nowadays, most people are going to private hospitals because government facilities and medicines are not of good quality. They fail to use the medical project in a proper manner. For instance, in Sri Lanka, most of the government hospitals do not have the proper medicines and doctors, so people are going to the private side.

In conclusion, while it has disadvantages such as the government’s failure to provide good medicine to people, the advantages that private companies’ goal is to increase their business and give proper facilities to society are undeniable. Therefore, I strongly believe the advantages far outweigh the drawback