Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern era, many people, especially the young generation, have decided to go far away from home in pursuit of enhanced occupational opportunities, even if they have to separate from their close friends and family. I believe that this trend presents a balance of advantages and disadvantages, yet the potential benefits are likely to surpass the drawbacks.

Achieving better occupation prospects is a dream for every individual. Furthermore, the social status in this day is very determined by the type of job. Most people are willing to do anything it takes to succeed and earn more money even if it means moving to a new environment. It is not uncommon for some people to go abroad to fulfill their dreams. For instance, a lot of young people in Indonesia prefer to work abroad after graduating from university. This thing could happen due to the minimum wage in Indonesia is relatively low, so making it difficult to meet primary living needs. The earning of wages in a stronger currency while working abroad allows for a significant value increase when converted to Indonesian currency, making it worth many times more than a salary in Indonesia. With that money, they can buy anything they want such as a car, land, house, and many more.

Moving to a new town sometimes gave us a lot of experience. However, those people in this situation also get a drawback. Not only about the living cost that we have to pay but also the adjustment in a new place. Many individuals experienced culture shock symptoms. For example, the person who is affected by the culture she/he will have anxiety and lose their confidence because of the unpredictable things. Additionally, we need to learn to adapt to the new locations where we choose to work.

To sum up, everything that we decide for our lives has its advantages and disadvantages. Some people migrate to other countries because they want to get a better salary and they can live the life they want. However, it is also followed by disadvantages like cultural shock which cannot be avoided. I believe every risk we take out of our comfort zone in our careers can yield superior results in the long run.