Nowadays people prefer to have children later in their life. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In todays’ world, families are less likely to take care of babies and they intend to delay this process.This matter occurs because of some reasons, which has drawbacks on parents and society.

Due to the advancement of technology, people are highly influenced by social media. These platforms constantly exaggerate the negative aspects of having babies. Moreover, financial situation plays a profound role in number of babies. Unfortunately, it is extremely hard for individuals to pay for children expenses, as well as paying other expenditures such as renting houses. Families postpone this process to find a better situation, when they can be wealthy enough. Change in lifestyle is another reason for this phenomenon. Currently, both men and women should be active in society and be breadwinner. Thereby, adding a new responsibility, namely taking care of kids will probably be a catastrophic dilemma, which families tend to ignore and dely it.

It is undeniable that having less newborns have significant impacts on society. Young people are a fundamental of each society. They are efficient workforce and tax payers, who can benefit their community. The fewer juveniles that we have, the less productivity our countries will have. They improve economy because of being active socially. In addition, because of being innovative, they will be able to invent goods and export globally; Therefore, this brings cash flow for societies. Furthermore, family bond will be lessen because they will be discourage to birth babies. Consequently, they might feel loneliness after some years. Lastly, as females get older, it can be extremely tough to be pregnant and have healthy kids. As an example, ovaries in women between 20 to 35 are more healthy compared to over this age.

To sum up, economy, popular media, and altering lifestyle can simply chane people attitude related to having babies earlier in life. However, this issue disavntages both families and society.