Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think that it is harmful to individuals and society. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, concentrating on the negative and difficult side of everything is more common than the positive aspects of developments in media. Some folks take the view that it can be dangerous for both people and the community. In the next paragraphs, I shed light on how focusing on problems can be harmful.

First and foremost, nowadays thanks to improving social media and the development of technology, people’s knowledge has increased and they can find everything they want. Although a significant number of information is not correct, they cannot consider false data. For instance, everyone knows about some mental diseases like ADHD, OCD, and depression, but they do not know the importance of therapists and counseling, consequently, they use the wrong ways that they learn in media.

On the other hand, the media might focus on incurable diseases and how is difficult to find medicine and suitable treatment for them, which causes frightening among people. Take Cancer treatment as an example, there is no easy treatment for that, but the media can manage some rules for prophylaxis, and improving the immune system for individuals.

In conclusion, although it is important to solve problems, we cannot grasp the importance of the bright side of development.