Online classes make conventional classrooms unnecessary. To what extent do you agree/ disagree?

In recent years, with the advent of online courses, many advocates that traditional classrooms have become redundant. While it is undeniable that virtual learning brings numerous merits among people, I concur that being taught by actual teachers is an experience that can never be completely replaced.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many critics argue studying on the internet is superior to learning in a classroom in many ways. First, it is very cost-efficient. In fact, participating in online classes can effectively dispense various expenses that operate a physical class. Second, web-based classes help students overcome time limitations and geographical boundaries, which is extremely helpful for people in mountainous and remote areas where teachers and schools are scarce.

On the other hand, there is no denying the benefits of traditional methods which play a vital role in people’s lives. For instance, many subjects which require amenities and equipment such as PE, chemistry or physics will be something that need students’ physical performances and the supervision of teachers. Therefore, practicing in real life helps students understand the lesson and feel more interested in the subject. Furthermore, interaction between teachers and students will be less effective and sometimes it cannot be emulated. That is considered to be one of the most necessary skills among pupil which helps students a lot in their daily life and even their future career.

In conclusion, while virtual training is superior to conventional schooling in several ways, the latter also plays an indispensable role among society.