Organizing a large family celebration such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organizing a large family event and what solution can you suggest ?

Weddings are known as once-in-a-lifetime celebrations that are looked forward to by some people. In some countries with their own different cultures, wedding celebrations can be an achievement between families since people are likely to celebrate them as gloriously as they can. In addition, this “competition” can somehow trigger other problems, even among family members. In the following essay, I will break down the reasons why these kinds of issues can happen and how to tackle them.

The most common problem whenever it comes to wedding celebrations is the difference in visions and goals between the family members. Sometimes, when the bride and groom want to celebrate the wedding intensely and intimately with their closest relatives, other family members want to have it spectacularly and invite everyone to the celebration. This will lead to a new conflict and internal issues between them. In addition, sometimes family members do not like the concept that is proposed by the bride and groom, and it turns out they tend to take over the conceptualization of the celebration. These problems, somehow, can be quite tricky to solve since we need to discuss them with our closest family members.

In order to overcome those, the first thing we can do is be vocal about their wedding concept, wedding goals, and also the guests. We can try to highlight the disclaimer that this celebration may not be suitable for their concept, so advice is still able to be considered but not entirely accepted. We can also make a guest list to minimize miscommunication about the guest invitation, whether it is more intimate or public. Lastly, we can try to organize the wedding easier by using the wedding conceptor and organizer to make sure everything is prepared.

In summary, wedding celebrations can be discussed with related parties about the concept to prevent miscommunication. In addition, using a wedding organizer can be a worthwhile choice for wedding preparation, so we can easily enjoy the event later.