overfishing of the world's oceans threatens many species of with extinction and is putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

Overfishing of the global oceans endangers numerous species of extinction and is putting the livelihood of millions of individuals around the globe at danger.

the are two main reasons behind the problem of everfishing .First, a big issue is illegal fishing. When individuals fish in areas that are banned or illegal methods, they can catch many fish and the fish stock cannot recover. The another reason is unlimited fishing. Some companies often catch more fish to meet demand. This affects decline of fish in the ocean.

To solve the overfishing problem, goverments, consumers and international groups must work together. The firs solution is to apply stricter punishments. Goverment needs to use better motoring system to watching fishing boats in international waters. They must also give bigger fines to those who fish illegally. The second solution is to be aware of which fish species are declining. If people buy fish with sustainable methods, it will help to encrease the fish stock.

In conclusion, overfishing is a complex problem caused by mainly illegal activities and increasing the global demand for fish. So, we can protect our marine life with stronger laws and responsible consumer choices.