Parents should encourage children to spend more time studying or more time doing physical activities

While some people tend towards the viewpoint that parents should recommend their child to do physical activities, I totally agree with the idea that children should spend their time for improving their knowledge.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that children should focus their mind on study. One of the main reasons can be that studying time is essential in competitive education systems because in modern countries they need your exam results from school to give you best job. Another reason can be that not every teenager benefits equally from physical activities because some of them have health limits or dislike sports games. The statistic shows, in Uzbekistan 10 % of the young population have health problems with their body like obesity, weak muscles, low fitness and high blood pressure.

On the other hand, spending time on sport is important. Firstly, I believe that health is a foundation for long-term success because if parents encourage sports and active habits early, kids grow into healthier adults, which supports better academic and career outcomes later. Secondly, physical activity improves learning and mental health; students who move more often tend to study more efficiently because they are less tired and less anxious. There is scientific evidence in the New York Daily News that talks about the benefits of regular exercise, if we do regular activities, they can improve concentration, however if too much time is allocated to them, they can distract from studies. This is the main reason why I disagree with this point of view.

In conclusion, we need both – studying efficiently and doing some sports. However, I do believe young people need knowledge more for their future prospects.