People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Beyond doubt, there are numerous benefits that cannot be ignored for the community which decides on a career path early. While a number of people prefer to stick to their choices, there are others who push themselves to their boundaries to change the status quo as they believe the change will bring more benefits. In my opinion, I certainly agree that those who have not decided about their future cannot have a satisfying work life.

There are numerous advantages associated with planning in every aspect of life. The growing competition in the world is of paramount importance. This has increased the popularity of various career paths. If an individual chooses their course field early in life and tends to remain faithful, then they are more likely to excel in the profession and have a satisfying working experience. For instance, if you look at a doctor, they had a clear image of their future goals earlier in life and hence it helps them to prepare for the studies accordingly over the years. Following which helps them to succeed at their workplace.

On the contrary, not having an actual plan has a number of downsides, and these downsides have an impact on changing jobs. This is due to the fact that people are not sure about their professional goals. The first negative is attributed to bringing a new environment and challenges every time when they switch up. Due to this, it affects the work-life balance and they have to start from scratch at each new changing place. To illustrate this point, if an Engineer decides to switch into stand-up comedy as a profession, it will take an adequate amount of time to get a hold of the job, same as the comedian.

In conclusion, I clearly see that the community which is specific about their course in the beginning would struggle more to have harmony in work growth.