People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is commonly thought that people who choose a career in the earlier stages of their lives tend to be more satisfied with their working lives than those who don’t stick with one.I totally agree with this view as finding a career early in life and trying to master it puts a person ahead by so much rather than trying different jobs based on feelings.

A common misconception about finding a suitable career is that people think you should definetly do what you love. Although this might sometimes work in extreme cases, there are countless people who tried pursuing their passion and finally failed to grow in the field. One good example of this type of people are youngsters who want to become musician, but as they grow up they come to realise that passion isn’t the only factor that counts so they go on to try other jobs and find one that they feel more comfortable with.

A more Mature approach to this problem would be choosing a career in the earlier stages of the life the trying to master the techniques in it.The pros of doing this is by being in one career path for a more extened period of time, you gain more relevant job experience and over time you become a senior of the field, this gives you more job security which leads to more overall work life satisfaction.

To conclude, we cannot prescribe the same directions for everyone, but the key contributing factor in finding happiness regarding work is that you should take logic into account first and try to love what you do rather than just do what you love.