Pollution and damage to the environment always happen when a country grows and becomes richer, and these problems cannot be stopped. To what degree do you support or oppose this idea?

It is acknowledged that the emergence of the environmental destruction and pollution are irresitable. From my perspective, I partially concur with this opinion, and this essay wil discuss aspects of it.

There are several obvious reasons prove the mentioned idea is true. The development of a country stems from various factors, which are mainly due to the national industry. Admittedly, most jobs demand the operation of a significant number of mechanical machines catering for their purposes; therefore, these machines require a great deal of fossil energy, which is the culprit of these problems. These, in turn, convert fossil fuel into toxic gases such as carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide, and emit them into the environment. For instance, the operation of machines to manufacture products require much of gasoline and release carbon dioxide, which degrades the ozone layer.

On the other hand, there are numerous means to restrict the given phenomenon. The development of a country is consistent with the enhancement of citizen’s awarness. As the country grows, governments will prioritize the educational quality, thereby instilling the importance of the environment to their citizens. For instance, in European countries, people often erect other factories that convert negative gases into the positive ones, thereby reducing the pollution and destruction, which are the byproducts of the national development. Moreover, with technological advancements, authorities can utilize these achievements to reduce pollution, such as using electronic devices rather than the fossil ones.

In conclusion, as aforementioned, I partly agree with the mentioned idea, as there are many methods to limit the pollution and destruction to the environment among developing countries.