Question Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often said that all wild animals should be protected. By contrast, others argue that we should focus on protecting some specific species. Further discussions and personal perspective will be given below.

On the one hand, when all wild animals are protected equally, it will bring equality for all species. Common birds and insects are no longer killed accidentally. People will probably raise their awareness of preserving wild animals, whether they are common or rare. As a consequence, we will create a balanced ecosystem when all species are protected carefully, ensuring the quantity of all species remains stable. In addition, there won’t be any more arguments about how we treated animals differently.

On the other hand, protecting a few wild animals should be considered a more efficient choice. Governments should focus on endangered or special animals, whose names may be indicated in the red book. By preserving specific animals, we spend our money more effectively and directly on the more important animals. Unless one had an unlimited source of money, people barely can try to protect even the common species. In Vietnam, for instance, the Indochinese Tigers are specially protected by the government. Therefore, the quantity of tigers is increasing gradually, and this is a good sign.

To sum up, it could be said that we should protect as many animals as we can. I personally believe that we should rather protect a few animals, in order to preserve more effectively and wasteless.